Photo by Vladimir Chikin

IMG_8107чч-200x300

Vladimir Chikin is a creative and extremely versatile person. He is a biologist, an expert in fine antiques, a designer, the owner of one of the most well-known antique gallery, situated in the heart of Moscow, the founder and curator of two contemporary art galleries D.E.V.E. Gallery Brugge-Moscow, the author of the innovative international photo project “GROUP 7 – 7D Format – 7 photographers, 7 points of view, 7 worlds”, the whole life more or less Vladimir has been connected with the different expressions of beauty. The ability to feel and notice even small signs of beauty almost in everything – in the nature, architecture, people, art, sometimes simply in daily life together with the rich knowledge and experience in the field of art and the long-standing passion for photography have concentrated in his projects “Philosophy of Harmony” and “Ballet & City”. Vladimir Chikin is a master of philosophical photography. Besides esthetical pleasure all his projects contain a meaningful message to the audience. The eternal and magnificent , the present and infinite, the great and wise, the romantic and mystical – all these things are near us, everywhere, always, just we should stop, take a look, think for a moment and become a part of the wonderful world that is called LIFE.

… any creation becomes immortal only if wise men can prove to the coming generation that this creation is valuable… Vladimir Chikin

PHILOSOPHY OF HARMONY

The harmony of the past and the future, that what the creator of the photo project “BALLET&CITY” shows to us in the first series of the project. Everlasting interaction, when the values of the past harmoniously enter the future, is shown by the images of the young ballerinas, who are associated with the future, and the antique items, which are associated with the past and eternal. Beautiful classical art form – ballet, keeping its traditions and not losing relevance, proves that Art rules the world, arousing positive emotions, feelings and thoughts. And this is the Philosophy of Harmony. The project was made with the participation of the ballerinas from the Kremlin ballet (Russia), the antique items were provided by the gallery Nasledie Vekov (Russia).

BLOOD, SWEAT AND TEARS.

This series open the inner rod, the metal character, unbelievable hardworking and stamina of the ballet dancers, who seem to be so air, so gentle, so light-hearted on the stage. The author shows the reverse of the medal, because the Ballet is hard and ongoing work on yourself.

BALLET&CITY

In the photo project the author is thinking about the interaction of the classical art with the complicated structure of the modern Megapolis. It is an art experiment, which transfer the classical ballet from the usual atmosphere of the theatre in the totally different independent environment, which as a consequence enforce the perfection and beauty of the ballet. The breathtaking panoramas of Moscow, mastery play with the light and shadows, unexpected solutions such us the usage of the window frames bring dynamical rhythmic and give symbolic meaning in every photograph. Classic in the modern focus – one more proof of the fact that ballet is an eternal and marvelous art.

The project was made with the participation of the ballerinas from the Theatre “Ballet Moscow” (Russia), Kremlin Ballet (Russia), the State Academic Bolshoi Theatre of Russia, the National Academic Bolshoi Opera and Ballet Theatre of the Republic of Belarus, Astrakhan State Opera and Ballet Theatre (Russia), Chuvash State Opera and Ballet Theatre (Russia), Tajik State Academic Opera and Ballet named after S. Aini (Tajikistan).

The list of series

THE HISTORY OF THE BALLET&CITY PHOTO PROJECT

Presentation of the project Philosophy of Harmony (PDF)

Pamflet PHILOSOPHY OF HARMONY

LOOKBOOK BALLET&CITY (PDF)

 

Video presentation

Vladimir Chikin “Philosophy of Harmony. Ballet and City”. Behind the scenes “Ballet and City. Minsk”

EXHIBITIONS

BALLET&CITY in frames of international exhibition in the cultural center of Europe. MONS, BELGIUM, November 2015.

BALLET&CITY. THE REAL TREASURES. NIKOL’SKAYA PLAZA TC, MOSCOW, RUSSIA.September 2015.

BALLET&CITY. THE MASCULINE SERIES. Bruges, Belgium. September, 2015.

BALLET&CITY. The photo project by Vladimir Chikin. BRUGES, BELGIUM. July 2015.

BALLET&CITY. CHUBASHIA. THE STATE THEATRE OF OPERA AND BALLET. CHEBOKSARY, RUSSIA. 2015

BALLET&CITY – THE 10TH ANNIVERSARY OF THE PROJECT. Bruges, Belgium. 2015

BALLET & CITY. MINSK. THE NATIONAL ART MUSEUM OF THE REPUBLIC OF BELARUS, MINSK. 2014.

PRIDE WELLNESS CLUB, ZHUKOVKA, 2014

BALLET & CITY. NOVINSKY. MOSCOW, 2014

MOSCOW FOUNDATION DAY. THE BOLSHOI THEATRE, MOSCOW 2014

ART MONACO 2014

PHILOSOPHY OF HARMONY. BALLET&CITY at the exhibition “SYMBOLS OF MOTHERLAND” – 2014

PHILOSOPHY OF HARMONY. BALLET&CITY – Moscow, DEVE Gallery 2014

PHILOSOPHY OF HARMONY – Bruges, Belgium 2013

Photo by Vladimir Chikin

 

ОБ АВТОРЕ

Владимир Чикин — личность творческая и разносторонняя. Биолог по образованию, эксперт в области антиквариата, дизайнер, владелец одной из самых известных антикварных галерей, расположенной в самом центре Москвы, основатель и куратор двух современных галерей DEVE-Gallery Москва-Брюгге, автор инновационного международного фото проекта «GROUP 7 – 7D Format — 7 фотографов, 7 взглядов, 7 миров», так или иначе, Владимир всю свою жизнь связан с различными проявлениями прекрасного. Умение чувствовать и замечать малейшие проявления красоты буквально во всем — в природе, архитектуре, людях, искусстве, а иногда и просто в обыденной жизни, в сочетании с огромным багажом знаний и опытом в области мирового искусства и с давней увлеченностью фотографией, сконцентрировалось в его проекте «Балет&Город». Владимир Чикин мастер интеллектуальной фотографии. Все его фото проекты помимо эстетического наслаждения, содержат в себе смысловой посыл зрителю. Вечное и прекрасное, настоящее и бесконечное, великое и мудрое, романтичное и мистическое – все это рядом с нами, везде, всегда, стоит лишь остановиться, присмотреться, задуматься на миг и стать частью удивительного мира, который называется ЖИЗНЬ.

…созданное обретает бессмертие, лишь если мудрецы способны доказать грядущему поколению, что это творение представляет ценность… Владимир Чикин
ФИЛОСОФИЯ ГАРМОНИИ
Гармония прошлого и будущего, именно это показывает автор в первой серии фото проекта «БАЛЕТ&ГОРОД», получившей название «ФИЛОСОФИЯ ГАРМОНИИ». Непрерывная взаимосвязь, когда ценности из прошлого плавно переходят в будущее, передана образами юных балерин, олицетворяющих собой будущее и предметами антиквариата, ассоциирующимися с прошлым и вечным. А прекрасный классический вид искусства – балет, хранящий свои традиции, и не теряющий актуальности, подтверждает, что Искусство правит миром, вызывая положительные эмоции, позитивные чувства и светлые мысли. Это и есть философия гармонии. В проекте принимали участие балерины Кремлевского балета (Россия), предметы антиквариата предоставлены галереей Наследие Веков (Россия).

КРОВЬ, ПОТ И СЛЕЗЫ
Эта серия раскрывает внутренний стержень, стальной характер, невероятную работоспособность и выносливость балерин и балерунов, которых мы видим такими воздушными, легкими и беззаботными на сцене. Автор показывает здесь другую сторону медали, ведь Балет — это тяжелый труд и постоянная работа над собой.
БАЛЕТ&ГОРОД
В своем фото проекте автор размышляет о взаимодействии классического искусства со сложной структурой современного Мегаполиса. Это художественный эксперимент, переносящий классический балет из привычной театральной среды в абсолютно иное независимое пространство, которое, в результате лишь усиливает совершенство и красоту балета. Захватывающие панорамы Москвы, мастерская игра со светом и тенью, неожиданные решения с использованием оконных проемов привносят динамичную ритмику и придают символическое смысловое звучание каждой фотографии. Классика в современном фокусе – еще одно подтверждение того, что балет – это искусство вечное и прекрасное.

В проекте принимали участие балерины Кремлевского балета (Россия), балерины Театра «Балет Москва» (Россия), балерины государственного академического Большого театра России, артистки и артисты балета Национального Академического Большого Театра Оперы и Балета республики Беларусь, балерины Астраханского государственного театра Оперы и Балета (Россия), балерины Чувашского государственного театра Оперы и Балета (Россия), балерины Таджикского государственного академического театра оперы и балета имени С. Айни (Таджикистан), балерины «Ballet Olivia Geerolf» (Бельгия).

ИСТОРИЯ ПРОЕКТА BALLET&CITY

ВЫСТАВКИ

2016. Апрель. BALLET&CITY Чебоксары. Выставка в Чувашском Национальном Художественном Музее. ЧЕБОКСАРЫ, РОССИЯ

2015. Ноябрь. BALLET&CITY на международной выставке в культурной столице Европы 2015. МОНС, БЕЛЬГИЯ

2015. БАЛЕТ&ГОРОД THE REAL TREASURES.Никольская Плаза, МОСКВА, РОССИЯ. 

2015. Сентябрь. BALLET&CITY. THE MASCULINE SERIES. БРЮГГЕ, БЕЛЬГИЯ.

2015. Июль. BALLET&CITY. The photo project by Vladimir Chikin. БРЮГГЕ, БЕЛЬГИЯ.

2015. Апрель. БАЛЕТ&ГОРОД. ЧУВАШИЯ. ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЙ ТЕАТР ОПЕРЫ И БАЛЕТА. ЧЕБОКСАРЫ, РОССИЯ.

2015. Март. BALLET&CITY — THE 10TH ANNIVERSARY OF THE PROJECT. Брюгге, Бельгия
2014.БАЛЕТ & ГОРОД. МИНСК. НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЙ ХУДОЖЕСТВЕННЫЙ МУЗЕЙ РЕСПУБЛИКИ БЕЛАРУСЬ, МИНСК,

2014. PRIDE WELLNESS CLUB, ЖУКОВКА, МОСКОВСКАЯ ОБЛ.

2014. БАЛЕТ & ГОРОД. НОВИНСКИЙ — ТДЦ НОВИНСКИЙ, МОСКВА,

2014. ДЕНЬ ГОРОДА. БОЛЬШОЙ ТЕАТР, МОСКВА

2014. ART MONACO

2014. ФИЛОСОФИЯ ГАРМОНИИ. БАЛЕТ&ГОРОД на выставке «СИМВОЛЫ ОТЕЧЕСТВА» — ВВЦ

2014. ФИЛОСОФИЯ ГАРМОНИИ. БАЛЕТ&ГОРОД, Москва, DEVE-Gallery

2013. ФИЛОСОФИЯ ГАРМОНИИ — Брюгге, Бельгия

LOOKBOOK BALLET&CITY (PDF)

Презентация проекта Философия Гармонии (PDF)
Памфлет ФИЛОСОФИЯ ГАРМОНИИ (PDF)