BEAUTY and FASHION in the mirror of art – author’s course by Elena Chernyak

12369027_890985454283320_3800250375188273539_n

On January 23, 2016, DEVE gallery. Elena Chernyak reads her author’s course:

Beauty and Fashion in the Mirror of Art

Lecture 1. From Antiquity to the Middle Ages: The beauty of the body and beauty of the spirit.
Lecture 2. Renaissance and Baroque: In the power of the ideal.
Lecture 3. Century XVIII – XIX: Sense and Sensibility.
Lecture 4. XX century: art of amazing.

Original course by the candidate of art Elena Chernyak “Beauty and Fashion in the Mirror of Art” will acquaint students with the main styles and trends in art and fashion from antiquity to modern times.
In the spotlight – an exciting mutual influence of art and fashion.
We will make a fascinating journey through the centuries to the example of hundreds of works of art to track what changes have occurred with fashion and notions of beauty.
We “visit” the courts of European monarchs, aristocratic salons, and artists’ studios – the places where the approved canons of beauty, reflected in the works of the great masters. We will make sure what trends survived the centuries to appear on the podium in the collections of the designers of the XX century, such as Christian Dior, Coco Chanel, Yves Saint Laurent, Gianni Versace and others.
The knowledge gained during the lectures will make it easy to understand the fascinating relationships of fashion and art.
About the lecturer:
Elena Chernyak – Ph.D., curator. She worked at the Pushkin Museum of A. S. Pushkin and at the “Manezh”. She lectured at the University Ca ‘Foscari (Venice, Italy). She was an intern at the Victoria and Albert Museum (London, UK) and took part in the organization of exhibitions abroad.

КРАСОТА и МОДА в зеркале искусства — авторский курс Елены Черняк

 

12369027_890985454283320_3800250375188273539_n

С 5 марта 2016 в галерее D.E.V.E. Елена Черняк читает свой авторский курс:

Красота и Мода в зеркале Искусства

Красота и Мода в зеркале Искусства
Лекция 1. От Античности к Средневековью: Красота тела и Красота духа
Лекция 2. От Возрождения к Просвещению: Разум и Чувства
Лекция 3. Века XIX — XX: Искусство изумлять

Авторский курс кандидата искусствоведения Елены Черняк «Красота и Мода в зеркале Искусства» познакомит слушателей с главными стилями и направлениями в изобразительном искусстве и моде от Античности до современности.
В центре внимания – захватывающие взаимные влияния искусства и моды.
Мы совершим увлекательное путешествие через столетия, чтобы на примере сотен произведений искусства проследить, какие изменения происходили с модой и представлениями о красоте на протяжении разных исторических эпох.
Мы «посетим» дворы европейских монархов, салоны аристократии и мастерские художников – те места, где утверждались каноны красоты, отразившиеся в произведениях великих мастеров. Мы проследим, какие тенденции пережили века, чтобы появиться на подиумах в коллекциях дизайнеров XX столетия, таких как Кристиан Диор, Коко Шанель, Ив Сен-Лоран, Джанни Версаче и др.
Знания, полученные в ходе курса лекций, позволят с легкостью разбираться в захватывающих хитросплетениях моды и искусства.

О лекторе:
Елена Черняк – кандидат искусствоведения, куратор. Работала в ГМИИ имени А.С. Пушкина и МВО «Манеж». Читала лекции в университете Ка’ Фоскари (Венеция, Италия). Проходила стажировку в Музее Виктории и Альберта (Лондон, Великобритания). Принимает участие в организации выставочных проектов за рубежом.